Personal Data (Privacy) Policy

Privacy Policy Statement

The Vendor and Chinachem Agencies Limited (“CCA”) are committed to protect your privacy and personal data, and comply with all the requirements of the Personal Data (Privacy) Ordinance of the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region. This statement is intended to notify you of the privacy and practice of the Vendor and/or CCA including the purposes of collecting your personal data, how your personal data will be handled and used by the Vendor and/or CCA and to whom data access requests are to be addressed. The Vendor and/or CCA may update and change this statement from time to time. You are suggested to review this statement periodically to check for any updates and changes. Your continued use of this web site following the updates and changes shall conclusively be deemed to be your acceptance of them.

Security of Personal Data

The Vendor and/or CCA will use their best endeavors to ensure that your personal data is maintained securely in their system and protected against unauthorized access or processing. However, there is still risk of interception or disclosure for transmission of data over the Internet. The Vendor and/or CCA cannot guarantee or warrant 100% security of transmission of your personal information and will not be responsible for any interception or disclosure of your personal information in transmission.

Collection of Personal Data

In order to provide you with better user experience and customizable and personalized services, “cookies” may be created and saved on your computer. Cookies are small text files that are automatically created and stored on your web browser in your computer which can be retrieved by this web site. Cookies will store information about your site preferences, navigation pattern, your login name, etc and be used to track visits to the this web site but will not contain any information about your name, address, telephone number or any similar information that will enable any person to contact you by email, telephone or any other means. You can at any time disable cookies in your web browser. However, by disabling cookies, you will be unable to use some of the features of this web site.

When using this web site, you may be asked to provide the Vendor and/or CCA with your personal information including your name, address, email, telephone number and other personal particulars in order for the Vendor and/or CCA to carry out and provide our various services and deliver information which we believe you may have interest in to you. Provision of your personal information in entirely voluntary. However, if you fail to provide the personal information requested, Vendor and/or CCA may not be able to provide you with Vendor’s and/or CCA’s services and deliver useful information to you.

Third party content or service providers may be used and links to other third party web sites may be provided in this web site. The Vendor’s and/or CCA’s privacy policy does not extend to these third parties. The Vendor’s and/or CCA’s are not responsible for the privacy practices of, and collection and use of your personal information by these third parties.

The Vendor and/or CCA will take appropriate measures to ensure that personal information will not be kept longer than necessary and comply with all legal requirements in the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region with respect to the retention of personal data.

Purposes of Collection information collected for one or more of the following purposes:
To administer and further develop this web site;
To analyze site usage and navigation patterns of users;
To compile statistics about use of this web site and information of users;
To identify users and prepare contact lists for communication with users;
To understand users’ needs in order to provide better services;
To market and promote services and products of the Vendor and/or CCA, business partners and other selected companies;
To deliver information and materials to users that we believe they may have interest in, including promotional and marketing materials, information of new services and products and newsletters;
To follow up on and respond to comments, requests and other messages submitted by users to the Vendor and/or CCA;
To contact users in relation to administrative issues and use of this web site;
To enforce the terms of use of this web site and take suitable action against any person who may be violating these terms or causing damage to our rights or properties, or any other third parties; and
To fulfill other directly related purposes.

In case you do not wish to receive marketing or promotional information or materials, you will always be provided with an opportunity to opt-out.

The Vendor and/or CCA may match or compare your personal information with data held or hereafter obtained for the purposes mentioned above or different purposes by us or any third party in Hong Kong or overseas when we deem it is necessary. By accessing this web site and any of its pages, you consent to this matching procedure.

Disclosure and Transfer of Personal Data

The Vendor and/or CCA will keep your personal information confidential and not disclose or transfer such information to or allow access by any parties other than the following parties:
The Vendor and CCA and their subsidiaries, affiliates and associated companies;
Any third party agents, suppliers, contractors or service providers who provide data storage, data processing, administrative, telecommunications, computer or any other services to the Vendor and/or CCA;
Any person to whom the Vendor and/or CCA is/are under a legal obligation to make disclosure;
Any selected companies, content providers and service providers for the purpose of providing you with information and services which the Vendor and/or CCA believe(s) will be of interest to you.

Your personal information may also be transferred out of Hong Kong by use or any of the above-mentioned third parties. By accessing this web site and any of its pages, you consent to the Vendor and/or CCA and the third parties mentioned above transferring your personal information outside Hong Kong.

The Vendor and/or CCA may also disclose your personal information in compliance with law or court order, or in response to lawful request by government or law enforcement authorities, or in case the Vendor and/or CCA believe(s) in good faith that disclosure is necessary for (including but not limited to) protection of the Vendor’s and/or CCA’s rights or properties, or to identify, contact or bring legal action against any person who may be causing damage to or interference with the Vendor’s and/or CCA’s rights or properties (whether intentionally or otherwise), or when any other person could be harmed by such activities.

Access to and Correction of Personal Data

You have a right to request access to and correction of your personal data held by the Vendor and/or CCA in accordance with the Personal Data (Privacy) Ordinance. There will be a reasonable charge for your data access request to reimburse the Vendor’s and/or CCA’s administrative costs and disbursements. You will be informed in advance of the charge.

In case of discrepancies between the English and Chinese versions, the English version shall apply and prevail.

個人資料(私隱)政策

私隱政策聲明

賣方及華懋代理有限公司(「華懋代理」)乃致力於保護閣下之私隱和個人資料,以及遵守所有香港特別行政區《個人資料(私隱)條例》之規定。本聲明的目的是向閣下闡明賣方及/或「華懋代理」的私隱政策及慣例包括收集閣下之個人資料的原因、閣下之個人資料將會如何被賣方及/或「華懋代理」處理及使用以及應向誰發出個人資料的存取要求。賣方及/或「華懋代理」將會不時更新及修訂本聲明,故建議閣下定期閱讀本聲明以查看更新及修訂。如閣下在更新及修訂本聲明後繼續使用本網站,即表明閣下同意接受該等更新及修訂。

個人資料安全

賣方及/或「華懋代理」將盡力確保閣下之個人資料安全地保存於本集團之系統,以及不會未經授權地被取得及處理。不過在互聯網上傳送資料存在截取或洩漏的風險,賣方及/或「華懋代理」不能保證閣下之個人資料傳送給我們時百分百安全,亦不會為閣下之個人資料在傳送時被截取或洩漏負上任何責任。

個人資料收集

為了向閣下提供更佳的用戶體驗以及訂造及個人化之服務,可能於閣下之電腦上建立及儲存“曲奇”檔案(“cookies”)。曲奇檔案是自動建立及儲存於閣下之電腦所安裝的互聯網瀏覽器上的小型文字檔案,可供本網站檢索。曲奇檔案會儲存有關閣下的網站喜好、導航模式、登入名稱等及用於跟進閣下對本網站的到訪,但曲奇檔案不會包括任何有關閣下姓名、地址、電話號碼及其他類似可以令到他人以電郵、電話或其他方法聯絡閣下之資料。閣下可在任何時間於閣下之瀏覽器上停用曲奇檔案,但停曲奇檔案將會令,到閣下不能使用本網站一些功能。

當使用本網站時,閣下可能會被要求向賣方及/或「華懋代理」提供閣下之個人資料,包括姓名、地址、電郵、電話號碼及其他個人資料以供賣方及/或「華懋代理」提供不同的服務以及向閣下送上賣方及/或「華懋代理」相信閣下有興趣之資訊。閣下提供個人資料,統粹自願性質。但倘若閣下未能提供所需個人資料,賣方及/或「華懋代理」可能不能向閣下提供服務及送上有用的資訊。

賣方及/或「華懋代理」可能使用第三者內容或服務供應商,以及本網站可能提供一些接駁到第三者網站之連結。賣方及/或「華懋代理」的私隱政策並不會延伸至此等第三者。賣方及/或「華懋代理」不會為此等第三者之私隱慣例以及對閣下個人資料之收集及使用負責。

賣方及/或「華懋代理」將會採取適當之措施以確保閣下之個人資料不會被保留超過必需的時間及遵守香港特別行政區一切有關保留個人資料的法律規定。

個人資料收集目的及用途

賣方及/或「華懋代理」可能使用收集到之個人資料作以下一個或多個用途:
管理及繼續發展本網站;
分析用戶使用本網站之情況及其導航模式;
匯編有關本網站使用及用戶資料之統計數據;
識別用戶及編製聯絡名單以供與用戶通訊;
了解用戶需要以提供更佳服務;
宣傳及推廣賣方及/或「華懋代理」、業務伙伴及其他特選公司之服務及產品;
向用戶送上我們相信用戶感興趣之資訊及資料,包括宣傳及推廣資料、新服務和新產品資料及通訊等;
跟進及回應用戶向賣方及/或「華懋代理」發出之意見、要求及其實信息;
就有關行政問題及本網站之使用聯絡用戶;
執行本網站之使用條款及對任何可能違反此等使用條款或對我們之權利財產或任何第三者造成損害之人士採取適當行動;及
作其他直接相關之用途。

如閣下不希望收到宣傳推廣資訊或資料,可隨時選擇不再收取此等資訊及資料。

如賣方及/或「華懋代理」認為有需要時,賣方及/或「華懋代理」可能利用閣下之個人資料與賣方及/或「華懋代理」或任何香港或香港以外的第三者因為上述目的或其他目的所現有或其後獲得之資料進行核對或比較。閣下進入本網站及其他任合網頁,即已同意此等核對程序。

個人資料披露及傳遞

賣方及/或「華懋代理」將為閣下之個人資料保密,不會向任何人士披露或傳遞或容許任何人士接觸閣下之個人資料,惟下列人士除外:
賣方及「華懋代理」之附屬公司、聯營公司及關聯公司;
向賣方及/或「華懋代理」提供資料儲存、資料處理、行政、電訊、電腦、或其他任何服務的第三者代理機構、供應商、承辦商或服務供應者;
任何賣方及/或「華懋代理」須向其履行披露法律責任之人士;
任何特選公司、內容供應商及服務供應商,目的是向閣下提供賣方及/或「華懋代理」相信閣下感興趣之資料及服務。

賣方及/或「華懋代理」或任何上述第三者亦可能將閣下之個人資料移轉至香港以外的地方。閣下進入本網站及其任何網頁,即已同意賣方及/或「華懋代理」及上述第三者將閣下之個人資料移轉至香港以外的地方。

賣方及/或「華懋代理」亦可能為了符合法律所需、法庭命令、政府或執法機關的要求披露閣下之個人資料。當賣方及/或「華懋代理」真誠地相信有必要披露閣下之個人資料(包括但不限於)以保護賣方及/或「華懋代理」之權利及財產,或確認、聯絡或指控任何不論有意與否可能對賣方及/或「華懋代理」權利或財產構成損害或妨害之人士,又或在仕何人士可能因此受損的情況下,賣方及/或「華懋代理」會作出披露。

個人資料存取及更正

根據《個人資料(私隱)條例》,閣下有權要求存取及更正賣方及/或「華懋代理」所持有有關閣下之個人資料。賣方及/或「華懋代理」將對閣下之存取要求收取合理費用以支付賣方及/或「華懋代理」相關之行政開支及其他支出。賣方及/或「華懋代理」將先預先通知閣下有關的費用。


本私隱政策聲明以英文及中文提供。如英文版本與中文版本之間有任何不符,應以英文版本為準。